Planning for Successful completion of the project

We can conduct project review meetings, VC on every month’s end. Using PRT meetings the flow of projects and the coming month targets and requirements, and major risk of the projects
everything we can discuss in front of a table. Reference: Assesing Project Risk. We can implement the Mid –PRT Meetings after every 15 days at the site level for the preparation of the Month-end PRT. And also we can implement the presence of personals from each department of the projects.

Major preparation what we can implement at the site for PRT Meetings

  • 1. Preparation Project status as of the date
  • 2. Preparation of Next month target plans
  • 3. Preparation of Materials look ahead plans and Material Plan Vs Actual report with
    detailed delay
  • 4. Preparation of next month meeting calendar

Project Planning

To ensure the successful completion of the project it is utmost importance for the planning person to find the ways to handle project uncertainties that can pose the potential risk for a
project. Project Risk analysis is actually is an iterative task. See Risk Management on BVOP.org As we all know that Risk can relate to any aspect of the project. To screw or drive the project as per the scheduled date the only way is to identify the risk and develop a risk response plan, for the preparation of the risk response plan it is to identify the pact of the risk. To identify the risk of the project we can use the Primavera P6 Risk Analysis(PERT Master).

Primavera Risk analysis which was formerly known as PERT MASTER, by using this we can monitor and identify the performing schedule and cost risk analysis and we can track and manage both qualitative and quantitative project risk and its impacts and its response plans. Reference: The Qualitative Approach to Project risk assessment

The key features

Project Schedules and level of schedules

Passionate project manager and accomplished experience in both waterfall and agile methodologies over 11+ years. Have enhancing the exposure of procurement & Construction projects through methodical planning, scheduling, application of appropriate project controls, relentless monitoring of costs & risks (See a Cost Management plan example), and optimal utilization of resources I am passionate about technology, Agile, Scrum, change management, planning, project management, and thinking outside the box. I learn mainly from PM.MBA I enjoy solving complex problems within organizations. Demonstrated capabilities of successfully planning and executing multiple projects right from the kick-off to plant handover across industry verticals like Thermal Power projects and Renewable Energy projects across the country. Successfully built and led cross-functional teams to meet timelines, budget, and achieve superior quality results. I am going to pick one of the best project management certification programs now. I suggest this list.

Personal message to the junior project managers

Hope everyone is doing well in these odd times. I am looking for a bit of advice in progressing my career into project management and wonder if anyone else has been in a similar situation.

I am an Account Executive and often manage small scale projects, buying items from suppliers, and overseeing product development for FMCG items. I have completed my foundation Prince2 and will complete the practitioner soon. How did you find your way into project-based work and is there any advice you can offer for someone looking to make their first steps into the field?

I am on furlough with all the time in the world and have been researching my best options at this point.

I think the main takeaway is the need to integrate Agile techniques and be flexible. Threats include issues with the supply chain for key physical components; possible loss of vendor resources if we are able to work remotely but the vendor businesses have suspended operations and not made their employees available remotely; possible need to switch out team members or customer and supplier representatives due to lack of access or furloughs; competitors making in-roads while we are adapting; internet/phone and communications challenges; personal commitments impacting work time due to needing to address health matters, provisioning, having children at home, or protecting against riots and hurricanes. Opportunities include the ability to meet the needs of the „new normal“ if we can identify add-ons to the project or even new projects that will allow the company to achieve wins; possible ability to adapt more quickly than the competition and increase market share; efficiencies in the workday from removing transit/commuting time; huge labor pool available for hire if there is an opportunity to increase staff for the project; social media and online forums are more important than ever to get out the word about new features and products being launched. I think lessons learned are that one cannot possibly think of all risks. Who predicted a pandemic and that many businesses that still do well in an economic downturn, like restaurants, are going out of business? New best practices should include more discussion of virtual vs. in-person team meetings. Perhaps, an online forum or chat group for projects should be more standard. Chiefly, I think we should realize there is a sea change going on. We may be in the middle of projects that need to be canceled or put on hold as the best business decision and that cannot be made viable right now, regardless of how adaptive we are. These are my initial thoughts about Waterfall project management and Scrum. I would like to ask anyone to help refine this compartment list of Waterfall and Agile frameworks like Scrum and advice me on my next steps. Should I get involved in the student’s program of the ossalumni.org managers?

Since I got my BVOP Certified Project Manager document (BVOPM), I also applied for the author in projectmanagers.edublogs.org and described my project management experience in detail. I don’t have an answer yet but I think IT people from my country are already publishing their reports in the Agile category of the blog. I like both Scrum and BVOP. I want a career as a Senior Scrum Master BVOSM of Certified Agile Director BVOAD.

For me, it’s the need to communicate more with the Sponsor and stakeholders because I am working remotely. To do so I need this project charter worldforgemagazine.com to present my views on the project development. Anyway, this article confused me about Waterfall and Scrum again. Do I have to create a project charter for an Agile project? Do I have to wait for the product owner to do so?

I do find that I get more done and have more time for research and reflection. Especially looking at what best practice is there before embarking on new projects.

I think the biggest threat in my field (construction) is the reduced effectiveness of monitoring. It is very difficult to properly track and monitor construction projects without adequate access to sites. online communications and collaborations can only go so far, to be honest.

However, the flip side of this is that the industry may be forced to adapt to this new way of doing things, and tools will probably be improved to allow for greater flexibility in project tracking as we move forward… so there is a silver lining.

Regads